The Gang’s All Here

Happy Wednesday! I didn’t post any of my meals yesterday because I was sharing them all for today! This week, I’ll be participating in another linkup from Peas and Crayons.

wiaw-fall-into-good-habits-button

Yesterday, Cameron and I checked out two apartments; one at 11:00am and one at 4:00pm. Since I also had class/an exam at 1:00pm, my day was pretty much broken into multiple few hour chunks.

Breakfast

I spent a while yesterday morning studying for my exam at 1:00pm, so I didn’t get around to eating breakfast until nearly 9:30am! Surprisingly, I wasn’t even all that hungry but I made a big bowl of hot oats anyways.

IMG_5187

The gang’s all here!

IMG_5191

Who says you shouldn’t play with your food?

As usual, I enjoyed a mug of coffee with my breakfast.

IMG_5194

Around 10:30am, Cameron and I left to check out our first potential apartment. I have a feeling it’s going to be a no-go on that one.

I did some last minute studying when we got back, then headed out for my exam around 12:30pm. The exam only took about 20 minutes so I was home in time to eat lunch before 2:00pm!

I threw together a big salad with:

  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Asiago cheese
  • Garbanzo beans
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Tablespoon of edamame hummus
  • Good Seasons Italian dressing

IMG_5197

I also enjoyed the last of Vivian’s homemade chocolate chip banana bread (from last Friday’s Halloween party), with a spread of peanut butter on top. My favorite flavors!

IMG_5198I love, love, love chocolate and peanut butter! Obviously, I headed right to the Reese’s bag and grabbed two mini peanut butter cups for dessert.

IMG_5051

Cameron and I were leaving again at 3:30pm for another apartment tour, so I spent the next hour and a half working on a study guide for a statistics quiz I have on Monday. I liked the second apartment much better than the first!

We were home by about 4:30pm, but it was so dark out it felt like it should’ve been dinner time! I distracted myself by doing more school work to avoid eating the early-bird special. I must have been totally in the zone because I didn’t stop until 7:00pm!

I have been craving nachos for a few days now so I finally decided to make them last night. We don’t have any shredded Mexican cheese, so I used Asiago. Note to self: Asiago cheese melts completely in about 15 seconds!

Along with the cheese, I also piled on some salsa and a dollop of plain, non-fat Chobani.

IMG_5199

For my main entree, I had a can of Wegman’s minestrone soup. There were only two servings in the can, but I was so stuffed when I was finished. I’m actually still a little full now!

IMG_5200

Filled to the brim!

IMG_5201

After dinner, I enjoyed a small handful of white chocolate candy corn M&M’s. No matter how full I am, there’s always room for dessert!

IMG_5068

I spent the rest of my evening watching Modern Family until Cameron got home from work around 10:00pm. Before bed, I snuck two more Reese’s cups and drank a mug of Sleepytime time in my favorite owl mug 🙂

IMG_5208

I didn’t get my Blogilates workout in yesterday (which was total body torture), but I plan to do that today and today’s workout (ab mania) on Friday.

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, WIAW and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to The Gang’s All Here

  1. I love the salad in a mixing bowl, my family always gets a kick out of asking me if the salad is for everyone or just me (Usually it is just for me). Also how are the candy corn m&m’s? I almost splurged on them at the store, before remembering the piles of halloween candy I have.

  2. Kay Bueno says:

    Yum, your day looks so good. I love the salad and the oats.

    I haven’t loved the other flavored m&ms, but I’m all about reeses. 🙂

Leave a Reply

