Movember

I guess that extra hour of sleep from daylight savings time did nothing for me. Either that, or I’ve reached mid-semester slump and am just over it all! Yeah, I think it’s that one. I am falling asleep on my journal articles! #Gradstudentstruggles

On Sundays I usually make a workout schedule for the week, but since it’s the start of the new month I decided to let someone else do the work for me! This month, I’ll be doing my best to follow the Blogilates #MOVEmber workout calendar. I really wanted to do a booty workout today, which is exactly what was scheduled for today on the Blogilates calendar! It must’ve been fate.

IMG_5147

If you’d like to follow along with the #MOVEmber calendar, sign up for Cassey’s newsletter!

Today’s “Sunday Bunday” workout took me about 45 mins and burned almost 300 calories. That’s a little bit less than what 45 mins of the elliptical would have done, but I know that strength training/Pilates will benefit me more in the long run.

IMG_5149

Post workout, I made a peanut butter protein shake. I used one scoop of Aria Women’s Vanilla Protein Powder that I bought at Trader Joe’s, and blended it with one cup of vanilla flax milk and one tablespoon of peanut butter.

IMG_5148

After I finished my shake, I went to the library to print off journal articles. I need to write a research paper about mindfulness based techniques for treating binge eating disorder, which should be really interesting and right up my alley, but today I was just not feeling it. I forced myself to read 4 articles before I called it quits. I only have another month left of school (for good!!) so I need to push for just a little bit longer, but I am so burnt out. Ugh.

Once I got home from the library, I poured a can of Campbell’s butternut squash soup into a pot for lunch. I ate my soup with lots of cheese in my favorite cat mug 🙂 . On the side, I had a piece of whole wheat toast with Light Smartbalance with flaxseed oil. For dessert, I enjoyed two mini Reese’s cups.

IMG_5151

I am just too tired to do any more work today, so I’m going to call it a day and read the November issue of Prevention magazine that I bought a subscription to this morning. $20 for a year of the magazine that helped me want to become a dietitian? Count me in!

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Movember

  1. Jessie says:

    Sounds like your going to have a blast this month with workouts. I’ve heard such great things about Blogilates! Have fun & start sweating 🙂

Leave a Reply

