When You Know, You Know

I woke up at 7:30am this morning hell-bent on going to the gym. As soon as I got out of bed, I changed into my gym clothes, put on my heart rate monitor, and made pre-workout peanut butter toast.

IMG_5081

Today’s workout was supposed to be 30 mins run/walk and 15 minutes of legs, but I did a spontaneous leg workout last night so I changed my plan to just cardio.

Super Speedy Leg Blaster

  • 25 squats
  • 25 fire hydrants (each leg)
  • 25 single leg raise (each leg)
  • 25 donkey kicks with weights (each leg)
  • 10 lunges with leg lift (each leg)
  • 10 jumping lunges

I guess the leg blaster and back-to-basics arm workout I did yesterday worked, because I was super sore this morning! So sore, in fact, that I drove all the way to the campus gym only to get out of the car and decide I needed a rest day. I went to the library to print off papers so the trip wouldn’t be a complete waste.

Usually for me, the hardest part of a workout is putting on my clothes and getting out the door, so when I made it all the way to the gym and didn’t feel like working out, I knew my body was trying to tell me something. If my body says rest day, I’m going to listen!

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

