Better Late Than Never

I was super busy this afternoon with homework and more job searching, so I never got a chance to post my lunch or dinner! I figured since I’ve only shared one meal today, it would be a good opportunity to participate in my first What I Ate Wednesday!

wiaw-fall-into-good-habits-button

Even though I shared my breakfast, I’ll start from the beginning anyways.

Breakfast

In honor of National Oatmeal Day…

Oats cooked with vanilla flax milk and topped with plain non-fat Chobani, blueberries, and organic peanut butter.

IMG_5053

With coffee of course!

IMG_5055

 

Post workout

My workout this morning was 15 minutes of the rowing machine + 15 minutes on the Stair Master, followed by some light weight lifting.

I kept my post workout snack simple by making a protein shake with 2 scoops of Aria women’s protein powder and 1 cup vanilla flax milk.

IMG_5063

 

Lunch

When lunchtime came around, I was starving! Cameron wanted pizza, so he heated up a Wegman’s frozen thin crust pizza for us to share.

I ate two slices, along with a side salad.

IMG_5066

 

In the salad…

  • Green leaf lettuce
  • Tomato
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Garbanzo beans
  • Good Seasons Italian dressing

IMG_5067

And a handful of the white chocolate candy corn m&m’s, even though I don’t like them 😳 . I’m a broke graduate student so when I buy something, I’m going to get full use out of it!

IMG_5068

 

Dinner

My big lunch (it was over 500 calories!) kept me full for a long time and I didn’t make dinner until around 7:00pm. I wasn’t all that hungry so I made an “everything but the kitchen sink” salad. I don’t usually eat two salads a day, but I wasn’t hungry for a big carby meal.

In the dinner salad…

  • Green leaf lettuce
  • Tomato
  • 1/4 avocado
  • Snapea Caesar crisps
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Garbanzo beans
  • Edamame hummus
  • Quinoa

IMG_5073

Along with my salad, I had a small glass of Naked Mango!

 

And for dessert…

Two mini Reese’s cups 🙂

IMG_5051

These are my favorite Halloween candy. I’ll probably go back for more!

This entry was posted in WIAW and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Better Late Than Never

  1. Jessie says:

    I’m not a broke college student, but I hate and almost will NEVER waste food even if I’m not a fan. Hahah!

  2. all of your food looks so good!

Leave a Reply

