Afternoon Adventures

I haven’t really been hungry since I had that banana with peanut butter this morning, but that hasn’t stopped me from eating my usual meals! I tend to eat more based on the clock than I do my actual hunger signals, which I guess could be a bad thing but it’s served me well so far, so I see no reason to change.

As usual, I ate an apple during my 1:00pm class and made lunch when I got home. Today’s salad was quite the smorgasbord!

  • Lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Garbanzo beans
  • Quinoa
  • Cheese
  • Avocado
  • Pumpkin seeds from the Grumpkin I carved last Friday 😉

IMG_5037

After lunch, I finished off the last of the Dove dark chocolate squares, so naturally I had to run out and get more. A house without chocolate is not a house I’d like to live in!

It’s beautiful weather out today (72 degrees and sunny!) and we only live about half a mile away from a CVS, so I figured I’d walk there to buy the chocolate. Plus, it gave me extra steps for my “workweek hustle” challenge.

IMG_5038

IMG_5041

CVS had a bunch of Halloween candy out, but it looks like they’re getting ready for Christmas too! They have their Christmas decorations piled together, literally. I’ll bet these will be out by Saturday!

IMG_5042

When I was a little kid, Reese’s peanut butter cups were my favorite Halloween candy, so I just had to buy a bag! I’ve also had my eye on the white chocolate candy corn M&Ms I’ve been seeing lately, so I figured I’d try them too. Hopefully they’re good!

IMG_5043I plan to spend the rest of the afternoon catching up on lectures for my online psychopathology class. Fun, fun!

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Afternoon Adventures

  1. Reeses anything is just the best- have an extra 1 (or 5) for me ;)!

  2. Reeses were (and still are) my fav too! I wasn’t too impressed with the candy corn M&Ms 😦

Leave a Reply

