The Worst Comes First

When it comes to my opinion on Mondays, I’m usually pretty neutral. Yes, the weekend is gone, but Mondays are a fresh start! The apartment is (usually) clean, I’m (hopefully) caught up on work, and I’m ready to tackle whatever is thrown at me, which for this week includes today’s big presentation and another “workweek hustle” challenge 🙂

I’ve been practicing for two weeks, so I’d like to think that I’m ready. Although it’s not the presentation part that concerns me; I don’t really have a problem with public speaking. It’s the fact that the class is required to ask me questions and it’s just me up there 😳 .

As soon as I’m done with this post, I’m going to get in some final practicing. Luckily for me, I will have the presentation over with by mid-afternoon, and the day/week can only get better from there! I love it when the worst comes first.

Nailed it

Have you ever seen those pictures where someone tried to recreate a project they saw on Pinterest or something, and it’s such a huge fail that the caption is, “nailed it” ?

Two Ingredient Pancakes- How They Should Look

Pancakes

(source)

Two Ingredient Pancakes- How Mine Look

IMG_4984

(Nailed it)

Even though they were butt ugly, they still tasted pretty darn’ good! And that’s without maple syrup 😉 . I’m not ready to take the plunge and buy real syrup (it’s so expensive!), so I got creative and mixed some PB2 with plain Chobani for a sort of peanut sauce.

IMG_4985Hey, there’s always next time right?

Alright, I’m off to rehearse!

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to The Worst Comes First

  1. hahaha I love those “nailed it” pictures. Yours fits right in! 🙂

Leave a Reply

