Success

My presentation was a success! Yay! I’m so glad to have it over with. This week is smooth sailing from here on out 🙂

Dinner (yesterday)

My appetite was low this morning after last night’s “onion incident”. Yesterday for dinner, I roasted up a couple carrots and one onion in olive oil and Mrs. Dash Italian Medley.

IMG_5005

I roasted them at 400 degrees for about half an hour, and served the veggies with some quinoa and cheese.

IMG_5008

I don’t think I’ve mentioned this before on the blog, but I have irritable bowel syndrome (IBS), and onions do not go down well. Especially an entire onion. Most of last night and the beginning of this morning was full of cramping and spending time in the bathroom (sorry if it’s TMI 😳 . IBS is no fun).

Breakfast

Since my stomach was still a little wonky this morning, I went with my go-to breakfast for IBS pain; toasted English muffin with peanut butter and a banana.

IMG_5013

Lunch

I packed my lunch last night because I knew I would be busy this morning, but I didn’t get a chance to eat it until I got home around 2:00pm. I was starving so it was nice to have food made and ready!

Today’s salad: green leaf lettuce, tomato, garbanzo beans, avocado, Snapea Caesar Crisps

IMG_5017

I also had a bowl of crockpot potato leek soup, but I wolfed it down so fast I forgot to take a picture.

I’m off to class soon. Be back after that!

This entry was posted in Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

