About The RD

About me

I’ve realized that other than what I eat, I haven’t talked much about myself on the blog! I do love food, but that’s not all there is to me.

I grew up in Albany, NY and graduated in 2013 from SUNY Oneonta with my Bachelor’s in dietetics. In April 2013, I was matched with the University at Buffalo for my dietetic internship, which I graduated from in 2014. I currently attend UB for my Masters in nutrition, and I will be graduating in December! On October 3rd, 2014, I took and passed my RD exam.

The blog

I created this blog as a way to share my love of food and hobby of writing. When I was younger, I thought I wanted to be a writer. This blog, along with Nourish Interactive, allows me to utilize my writing skills while sharing my knowledge and love of nutrition.

I have had some blips with binge eating in the past, and I want to use this blog to keep me accountable. Although I don’t remember the exact date, I do know it has been awhile since my last binge and I plan to keep it that way!

I also want to use the blog world to share and find recipes, meet new people, and write about my nutrition tips for weight loss and maintenance, balancing healthy food with not so healthy food, and sharing my life as a graduate student soon to be out in the working world.

Some more about me…
I grew up lucky enough to be a world traveler by the time I was 18. I have been to Jamaica, China, Italy, Austria, Greece, Germany, England, France, Switzerland, Costa Rica, and Alaska.

italy-2

china

I am also an avid hiker! I climbed my first Adirondack High Peak when I was 5, and have also climbed the tallest peak in NYS (Mt. Marcy). Someday, I hope to be an Adirondack 46’er!

death valley

I hope you enjoy my blog, and if you have any questions, comments, or concerns you can reach me at thehealthyrdblog@gmail.com. Or feel free to leave a comment!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

