Pacing Around

Other than my workout this morning, I’ve been super lazy today, which I blame on the rain. It just makes me want to curl up in a blanket and watch TV! I’m glad I was productive this morning so I can feel less guilty about taking the afternoon off.

After my morning post, I spent a couple hours practicing my presentation on binge eating disorder and the Mediterranean diet…on my iPad, pacing around the apartment! I’ve been on the heels of my friend Tori in the FitBit “Workweek Hustle” challenge all day, so I’m doing whatever it takes to win, which right now means walking in circles around the apartment until I get dizzy! I’m currently at 11,422 steps, and I’m STILL about 1,000 behind her. She’s a beast! Seriously, this challenge is super motivating. I would normally be at about 6,000 steps this time of day. I highly recommend the “Workweek Hustle” challenge to anyone who has a FitBit!

Lunch today was surprisingly NOT a salad. It’s cold and rainy out, and creamy corn soup sounded like just the thing! I heated up a can of Progresso Southwestern-Style Corn with Potatoes and Peppers when I got home from class.

IMG_4863

This soup is pretty spicy (for those like me who have a weenie tongue when it comes to spice), so I added 1/2 of a small avocado to cool it off.

IMG_4862

I finished off lunch with my usual square of Dove dark chocolate.

For dinner, Cameron and I have plans to order pizza from a local joint called Franco’s. Bring on the comfort food!

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

