My Favorite Workout Songs

I got a great workout in this afternoon! I went to the gym around noon as planned and took my first ever gym selfie because there was no one else in the gym and I don’t have a lot of pictures of myself on the blog.

IMG_4777

For my workout, I ran/walked 2.5 miles on the treadmill. I picked the Trinity Mountain Run so I could pretend I was running through the mountains of California!

IMG_4778It was pretty fun and has me really looking forward to my Christmas vacation to Seattle!

IMG_4779

I had planned to do 10 minutes of the Stairmaster after my run, but I think the machine is broken. The stairs were super loose and I couldn’t even get to the top of the machine without them completely falling down.

IMG_4782

I decided to go home and do an arm workout instead, which was the Blogilates Victoria’s Secret Angel Arm Slimming Workout. I used 5lb dumbbells but I’m still too weak to do sitting shoulder presses with weights 😳 . Oh well, I keep trying!

I want to share some of my favorite workout songs because for me, good music is essential for a good workout, especially running!

My favorite workout songs:

  • Tonight, tonight- Hot Chelle Rae
  • Back in Time- Pitbull
  • Classic- MTKO
  • When the World Ends- Dave Matthews Band
  • This is How We Roll- Florida Georgia Line featuring Jason Derulo
  • This Town- OAR
  • Whose Chariot- OAR (34th and 8th version)
  • White Walls- Macklemore and Ryan Lewis
  • Learn to Fly- Foo Fighters
  • Carry On- Fun
  • Bang Bang- Jessie J, Ariana Grande, Nicki Minaj
  • All About That Bass- Meghan Trainor
  • Hanginaround- Counting Crows
  • Maps- Maroon 5
  • Sky Full of Stars- Coldplay
  • Animals- Maroon 5
  • In Bloom- Nirvana
  • Fool In The Rain- OAR
  • Timber- Pitbull featuring Ke$ha
  • Invincible- OK Go
  • Times Like These- Foo Fighters
  • Can’t Stop- Red Hot Chili Peppers
  • Eh-Hee- Dave Matthews Band (Live at Comcast Center)

After my workout, I made myself a big salad and peanut butter toast for lunch. I briefly considered a smoothie but decided it was too much work 😳 .

IMG_4783

My salad was the usual ingredients of green leaf lettuce, avocado, tomato, garbanzo beans, and cheese. I know my salad lunch gets boring to read/look at after a while, but I really truly just love salad (although the fact that it’s nutritious and low-calorie doesn’t hurt either!).

Since my lunch had fatty avocado and peanut butter, I figured it would be a good time to take my fatty fish oil and vitamin D. Fatty vitamins like to stick together :p

IMG_4787

I might procrastinate a little while longer clean the apartment before I force myself to study. Humph. I can’t wait to be done with grad school. Just a few more months!

What are some of your favorite workout songs?

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

