Rain, Rain Go Away

Boy, am I tired today. TGIF! (Although, to be honest weekends as a graduate student aren’t much different than a week day. They’re all about homework, homework, homework!).

I woke up to the sound of rain coming down in buckets last night (or should I say this morning?) around 5:30am. We have an air conditioning unit in the bedroom window so there was nothing to muffle the sound. The first thing that came to mind was my poor basil plant out on the porch. I hope it didn’t drown! I tossed and turned for a while and eventually fell asleep until my alarm went off at 7:00am.

Dinner

Before I forget, here is last night’s dinner! I got so caught up in yesterday’s post about how to maintain a weight loss that I didn’t even eat until 7:00pm, and then I spent the rest of the evening watching TV. Did anyone catch The Biggest Loser last night?

I kept it simple with a serving of penne pasta, marinara sauce, steamed broccoli, and parmesan cheese.

IMG_4750

And a glass of moscato…

IMG_4751

Followed by a handful of Mrs. Thinster’s cookie thins.

IMG_4752

A little while later, I was seriously craving pumpkin bread thanks to the delicious looking recipe on Lindsay’s blog!

I have zero baking ingredients so I went with the next best thing: pumpkin spice Chobani with Hannaford pumpkin flax granola and mini chocolate chips!

IMG_4755

Breakfast

Breakfast this morning was nothing to write home about. After I got up (and made my first cup of coffee), I went right to the computer to take an online exam for my psychopathology class. The exam is available all weekend, but I know I can’t relax with something like that hanging over my head!

Once I finished the exam, I poured myself a bowl of Kashi Heart to Heart honey toasted oat cereal with unsweetened vanilla almond milk, a glob of organic peanut butter, and lots of antioxidant-rich cinnamon.

IMG_4757And a second mug of coffee with half and half. So comforting on a rainy day like this 🙂

IMG_4758

I have two on-campus seminars to attend later today; one at 11:00am (I can’t remember what it’s about! 😳 ) and another at 3:00pm called “Priming for a binge: the combined effects of alcohol and energy drinks”. No workout for today because I’m still sore from Tuesday! At least no cardio or leg workout. Maybe I’ll lift weights when I watch TV later tonight!

Blah, it’s still pouring out. Hopefully it stops by the time I have to leave, I hate driving in the rain!

I’ll report about the first seminar during my lunch post!

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Rain, Rain Go Away

  1. hope you get to bake some bread soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

