Snacking Through Lunch

Lunch was in two parts today, which were both pretty much snacks! Shortly after this morning’s post, I decided to go to the gym.

I hadn’t realized I was still (!) sore from Tuesday’s leg workout until I was walking into the gym from the parking lot, so I decided to take it easy on an elliptical-type machine.

IMG_4740

I really have no idea what this machine is called! It’s sort of like a combination of an elliptical and an Arc trainer.

I picked a program called, “Mountain Peaks” and pedaled away for 45 minutes.

IMG_4741

I worked up a good sweat and burned 426 calories according to my heart rate monitor!

I was pretty hungry when I got home, but I wanted to do some school work before I ate. After lunch, I’m usually way less productive.

Part one of lunch: a sliced banana with one tablespoon of organic peanut butter

IMG_4743

Part two of lunch: leftover Progresso vegetable soup and whole wheat toast with avocado and tomato

IMG_4746I always end up with more broth and less vegetables when I’m on the second serving of soup (hows that alliteration for you!), so I added some overcooked frozen peas.

Check out the color difference between fresh peas and canned peas!

IMG_4747

Sorry for the poor picture quality 😳

I’m flying through my to-do list, but I’m not done yet. Be back after dinner!

This entry was posted in Lunch and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

