Mrs. Thinster’s Cookie Thins

Dinner tonight was pretty blah. Even though Cameron and I just went grocery shopping on Saturday, I feel like there is nothing to eat! A never ending mystery; kitchen full of food, nothing to eat.

I eventually settled for a single serving of Annie’s mac and cheese with a side salad. I finished up the peas when I made the cold peanut noodles, so I topped my mac and cheese with paprika instead.

IMG_4711I really liked it with the paprika! I might have to try that again.

IMG_4712My salad was the usual combo of:

  • Green leaf lettuce
  • Tomato
  • Avocado
  • Garbanzo beans
  • Parmesan cheese
  • Whole wheat croutons
  • Good Seasonings Italian dressing

I had to run out to the store after dinner because I discovered we were all out of dessert ( 😯 the horror!). While at Wegman’s, I also picked up:

  • Olive oil
  • Organic eggs
  • Good Seasonings Italian dressing 4 pack
  • Frozen broccoli
  • Frozen peas
  • Coffee (cinnamon flavored)
  • Organic half and half
  • Dove dark chocolate squares
  • Chocolate chip cookies

I wanted to buy Newman’s Own chocolate chip cookies, but Wegman’s is re-doing the store and I couldn’t find them. I settled for a new kind called Mrs. Thinster’s Cookie Thins.

IMG_4713What I like about the Newman’s Own cookies is the serving size; you can have 5 cookies for 130 calories. Same with this brand!

IMG_4714I also like that there is no high fructose corn syrup, and that they use actual butter, which I could taste in the cookie.

IMG_4715These cookies were crunchy, buttery, and sweet. Overall, I was quite pleased! I will definitely be buying them again.

I’m off to write my November Nourish Interactive article, then veg out! Have a nice night!

This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

