Rainy Morning

This day has been flying by! No complaints here! It was a dreary, rainy morning here in Buffalo, so when it came time for breakfast I had one thing on my mind; oatmeal.

IMG_4679I whipped up a batch of hot oats with pumpkin butter, Wegman’s frozen fruit cherry blend, and Hannaford pumpkin granola.

IMG_4675

I buy the Wegman’s quick cooking oats and cook them in unsweetened vanilla almond milk for 2 minutes. Today I cooked them for 3 and had a real mess on my hands! Lesson learned there!

IMG_4671

As usual, there was coffee with organic half and half on the side.

IMG_4674

This morning’s agenda included working on my binge eating and Mediterranean diet presentation that I have in two weeks, followed by class at 12:30pm.

Mondays have me pretty busy with class, so I make sure I’m prepared with meals and snacks. Campus doesn’t have a lot of healthy items (and the ones they do offer are expensive), so it’s important that I plan ahead. I always have at least a granola bar on me.

For lunch, I packed some leftover cold peanut noodles from yesterday, this time with added sesame seeds and 1/4 of an avocado!

IMG_4678

The noodles had a much better “peanut butter flavor” today. I guess the key is to let them soak in the peanut butter for a while!

It was still raining when I left for class, so I heated up some apple cider tea. I always like hot tea when the weather is off!

IMG_4680

Looks like it’s finally cleared up now. I hope the rain holds off for my next class!

This entry was posted in Breakfast and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

