Lazy Sunday

Monday already? Where did the weekend go!? I guess time flies when I’m not studying for the RD exam. I feel like I have entire extra days of time now that it’s over with.

I had a nice, lazy Sunday yesterday. I listened to a couple lectures for school, worked out, watched the Bills vs. Pats game with Cameron (next time, Bills!), skyped with a friend, and watched the season premiere of The Walking Dead! Did anyone else watch The Walking Dead? How about that killer opening??!!

I was craving something different for dinner last night, so I made some stupidly easy peanut noodles!

IMG_4668

Note: I switched up the recipe a little bit; I used garlic powder because I’m all out of garlic cloves, and used peas instead of broccoli. Also, if you want to eat the noodles cold but waited until the last minute like I did, run the noodles under cold water until they are no longer hot, then stick them in the fridge (mixed with the peanut sauce) for 5 minutes.

I’ve made this recipe before and I have to admit I was a little disappointed with how it came out last night! It tasted like a bowl of spaghetti with a hint of peanut sauce. I think next time I’ll use less pasta than the recipe calls for (maybe 6 oz. instead of 8?).

IMG_4667Of course, I still went back for seconds 😉

After dinner, I spent some time working on a presentation about the Mediterranean diet and binge eating disorder. A study was conducted in Italy and found that there is an inverse association between the Mediterranean diet and the development of binge eating disorder in a clinical setting among people at risk of binge eating disorder. I haven’t read the entire study yet, but I will keep you posted as I learn more!

While I worked on my presentation, I drank some of my favorite fall tea.

IMG_4661

IMG_4663

I’m a big fan of The Republic of Tea. I love their holiday teas, green teas (especially with blueberry), and white tea :).

As usual, I was craving something sweet after dinner and I was sad to find that we are all out of cookies ( 😦 ). I had to get creative for dessert so I sliced up one banana, drizzled on some honey, tossed in 1 tablespoon of Bob’s Red Mill coconut flakes, microwaved the mix for 30 seconds, then sprinkled on some walnuts.

IMG_4670Bad picture, good dessert.

Time for breakfast!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lazy Sunday

  1. Pingback: Rainy Morning | TheHealthyRd

Leave a Reply

