Slacking Off

What a busy day! I can’t believe it’s almost 5:00pm already. CPR training took up most of my day, and I was glad I brought snacks because it lasted the entire scheduled time.

IMG_4627

IMG_4624

I had originally planned on going grocery shopping after the CPR training, but by the time it was done and I dropped my friend off at her place, it was almost 1:30pm. I decided to stop at Subway for lunch and grocery shop with my boyfriend Cameron after.

At Subway, I ordered a 6″ Veggie Delight on 9 grain honey oat bread.

IMG_4628

In the sub, I asked for spinach, tomato, red onion, cucumber, olives, pepperjack cheese, and avocado with oil and vinegar dressing.

I brought my sub home and ate it with a fresh orchard apple!

IMG_4629

After lunch was grocery shopping at Wegmans. This week’s grocery haul was:

  • Green leaf lettuce
  • Tomatoes
  • Avocado
  • Bananas
  • Baby carrots
  • Hummus
  • Bagels
  • Multigrain English muffins
  • Cereal (Cheerios and Kashi Heart to Heart)
  • Chobani
  • Chickpeas
  • Annie’s single serve mac and cheese
  • Progresso vegetable soup
  • Frozen thin crust cheese pizza
  • Frozen soft pretzels

We were out of almost all of the staples!

Confession: I’ve really been slacking off with my workouts lately. Before, I was using my RD exam as an excuse, but now that that’s over I have more than enough time. I decided today was a better day than ever to start, so after grocery shopping I changed into my workout clothes and headed out the door for a run/walk.

IMG_4630

The headband is a Buff, which I like wearing this time of year because my ears are very sensitive to the cold.

My run/walk consisted of a 5 minute warmup walk, and alternating between 1 minute of running, then 1 minute of walking, then 2 minutes of running and 1 minute walking, then 3 minutes of running and 1 minute of walking (repeat twice), and back to 1 minute of running again. This took about 40 minutes and I went almost 3.5 miles! I tracked my run/walk on the app Map My Run. According to my hear rate monitor (Polar FT4), I burned 400 calories!

IMG_4631I had to share this picture because that’s almost exactly what I did! Selfie, select music (Pandora), set heart rate monitor, turn on running app, and update by blogging.

After my run, I did a 10 minute beginner ab workout. I’ll probably be sore tomorrow!

This entry was posted in Grocery Haul and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

