Friday With Annie’s

With the fall weather rolling in, I had a major craving for comfort food tonight. Nothing sounded better than crockpot corn chowder or homemade baked mac and cheese, but a lack of money (and patience) lead me to instant single serve Annie’s White Cheddar mac and cheese.

IMG_4615

 

I like to buy the single serve kind because it helps me with portion control. It’s a little more expensive than a regular box, but it stops me from reaching into the pot for a handful here and there, which sometimes adds up to me eating 3/4 of the box! Out of sight, out of mind, right?

I always like a fruit or vegetable with my meals, and frozen peas are my go-to with pasta. I also sprinkled some parmesan cheese onto the mac, because obviously the cheese it came with wasn’t enough!

IMG_4614

 

A glass of orchard cider and a Mason jar of water joined my mac and cheese. Fun fact about Ball Mason jars, they were started here in Buffalo!

Turns out a small bowl of single serve mac and cheese isn’t enough to fill me up, so I made a side salad with romaine lettuce, avocado, tomato, and whole wheat croutons.

IMG_4616

 

After dinner, I snacked on two chocolate chunk Chips Ahoy cookies. The Healthy RD is all about balance and moderation!

IMG_4618

 

I plan on spending the rest of the evening watching the Sex and the City marathon that is currently on the E! channel. Have a good night!

This entry was posted in Dinner and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

